Redistricting is the process of redrawing the districts from which public officials are elected. Members of the United States House of Representatives, the North Carolina Senate and the North Carolina House of Representatives are elected by district. The North Carolina General Assembly is required to redraw these districts following each decennial census due to population changes and the need to maintain equal representation. The most recent census was carried out in 2010, so districts were redrawn in 2011.

US House: "Rucho-Lewis Congress 3", enacted as Session Law 2011-403 on July 28th, 2011


NC House: "Lewis-Dollar-Dockham 4" (LDD3, as amended), enacted as Session Law 2011-404 on July 28th, 2011


NC Senate: "Rucho Senate 2", enacted as Session Law 2011-402 on July 27th, 2011


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Volunteer Contribute


facebook twitter linkedin linkedin

get updates